< All Topics
Print

Delete a List

DefectWise provides effective and clear capture of defects by allocating them into separate lists. This article explains how to delete a list.

Deleting a list will delete all defects, photos, and activity comments that are assigned to the list. This is a final action and cannot be recovered.

To delete a list:

  • Open the project to delete a list from.
  • Click/tap the list row that is to be deleted.
  • In the web portal, click the “List Details” menu item from the side-menu.
    In the mobile app, tap the kebab menu (three vertical dots) at the top right.
  • Click/tap “Delete List”.

The deleted list will then be removed from the main project page.

Table of Contents

Was this helpful? Send feedback.